AHTF Permanent Affordability Rally!

Baltimore's Affordable Housing Trust fund was created because residents demanded it- and put our blood, sweat and tears into making it happen, gathering more than 50,000 signatures over the last three years to create and Fund the Trust. Because of our efforts, our perserverance, this year there is an expected revenue of $15 million dollars for affordable housing in Baltimore! 

But the fight is not over- the Affordable Housing Commission is starting to meet and set priorities for our fund. We know that we built this grassroots movement with a mission to direct public funding to permanently affordable housing in black and poor communities. The city is expecting for money to start going out the door in September, and we must demand accountability for our public resources go to meet the need we identified. We have to organize to make this victory real.

The Fair Development Roundtable and our allies will be hosting a rally on Tuesday, July 16th at 5:00 PM before the next affordable housing trust fund meeting to proclaim that the majority of AHTF funding must be directed towards creating permanently affordable housing. Can you join us there to make your voice heard?


We are happy to provide transportation for those who need it- please leave your phone or email in your RSVP so that we can be in contact with you! Keep an eye out for our upcoming art day as well!

July 23, 2019 at 5pm - 7:30pm
Curtis Bay Recreation Center
1630 Filbert St
Baltimore, MD 21201
United States
Google map and directions
Amanda · · 4102596074
Emil Volcheck Scheronda Gilliam Domminic Wilson Thomasine Boyd Danielle Austin Jerry Mayo Michael Coleman Maura Dwyer Jim Ginsburg Joseph Mayhew Timmy Aziz Marcus Pollock Nikki Banks Paul Crawford Fred Mobley David Dismel Kent Davis Brenda Sparkman Natalie Cohen Lawrence Belle III peggy meyer Jeanette Snowden Monica Martinez George Wilson David Walker Deborah Smith Krystle Swauger John Gaither Joann Gajenski Dave Bare Mike Spindler Ronald Miller Ernestine Knox Megan Miller Angie Shaneyfelt Dennis Moore Jr. courtney phillips Sharon Brown Warden Heady Shannon Frissel Clifton Thompson Soraya Cropper Yazmen Turner Nayaree Irving Anthony Jeter Valerie Sampson Vivian Dingletary De'shya Moody

Who's RSVPing

Emil Volcheck
Natalie Cohen
peggy meyer
Jessica Forsythe
Dwanda Farmer
Ira Adams
Rachel Kutler

Will you come?

Showing 20 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Nikki Banks
  • John Gaither
  • Jean Cushman
  • Nadiyah Patterson
  • Mary Petitti
  • Salomey Mettle
  • Nancy Newman
  • Barbara Priester
  • Jerry Mayo
  • Terrel Askew
  • Ira Adams
  • Shantress Wise
  • Timmy Aziz
  • Emil Volcheck
  • Natalie Cohen
  • peggy meyer
  • Jessica Forsythe
  • Dwanda Farmer
  • Ira Adams
  • Rachel Kutler