United Not Blighted: Baltimore's 20/20 Vision

As members and supporters of our vision for Fair Development, permanently affordable housing, jobs and a healthy environment, we are pleased to ask that you join us in lifting up the powerful 20/20 Campaign on May 13, 2017. People across Baltimore are uniting around a core belief and expectation that our City will invest in community driven development that meets our basic needs. Please mark your calendar and do not miss this historic event. Click here to RSVP!

Youth and adults experiencing homelessness, artists evicted from living and work spaces, residents forced out by environmental injustice, renters struggling with substandard conditions, homeowners facing the crisis of foreclosure - these are some of the stories of displacement we live everyday. At the same time the creativity, passion and spirit inside us is creating another story - one of hope for housing, jobs and environmental sustainability. Join hundreds of residents and over 150 endorsers of the 20/20 Campaign including Unite HERE Local 7, SEIU 1199, Maryland Builders Industrial Alliance, Community Development Network, Chesapeake Climate Action Network, Baltimore's Chapter of the Sierra Club and Housing our Neighbors to call on Mayor Pugh and city leadership to adopt the 20/20 vision.

When: Saturday May 13, 2017 at 2 PM
Location: Baltimore War Memorial

Join us to demand that our city invest in living wage jobs, permanently affordable housing, and environmental sustainability.

To get involved and help plan this action please contact Amanda:  amanda@unitedworkers.org 

May 13, 2017 at 2pm - 5pm
Baltimore War Memorial
101 N Gay St
Baltimore, MD 21202
United States
Google map and directions
Tiffany Henry Diana Tucker Michelle Johnson Andre Melton Jena Brown Denise Hartley Taneka Savannah Parker courtney phillips Laura Hummel Jerry Johnson Tracey Glover Lisa Jones Barbara Priester Vanessa Bright Charmeda McCready Tiffany White Rodney Ada Renee Williams Itearis Golder George Johnson Joseph Tynes Mitchell Henderson Francine Wilks Gretchen Tome Alonzo Chapman Aubree F. Gerald Delvin Lovell Parham Nathaliea Lee-Goodwin Sheila Cooper Sylvia Foster Awa Cisse Martise Hickman Lee Masion Cire Diakhate Nick Sams William Walson Johnnie Hunt Jr. Matt Weaver Romayo Jerry Chris Barkdale Clayton Sydnor Melissa Lavoie Elizabeth O'connor Amy Chambers Angelic Keitt Dorothy Gross

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 474 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Anna Childers
  • Donna Blackwell
  • Chris Merriam
  • Karen Meyers
  • Amanda Maminski
  • Stephen Thompson
  • Robert Smith
  • Betsy Krieger
  • Raychel Santo
  • Andrea Fraser
  • Valerie Houston
  • Michael Rosenblum
  • Allie Busching
  • Zach Murray
  • Annie Coples
  • Yvette Hughes
  • Carol Rice
  • Vanessa Borotz
  • Peter Sabonis
  • Palak Kaushal
  • Matt Hill
  • Gerardo Benavides
  • Glenn Smith
  • Brooke Hisle
  • Terry Cavanagh
  • Lauren Siegel
  • Angelic Keitt
  • June Perry
  • Dawn Plummer
  • Kate Frazer