United Not Blighted: Baltimore's 20/20 Vision

As members and supporters of our vision for Fair Development, permanently affordable housing, jobs and a healthy environment, we are pleased to ask that you join us in lifting up the powerful 20/20 Campaign on May 13, 2017. People across Baltimore are uniting around a core belief and expectation that our City will invest in community driven development that meets our basic needs. Please mark your calendar and do not miss this historic event. Click here to RSVP!

Youth and adults experiencing homelessness, artists evicted from living and work spaces, residents forced out by environmental injustice, renters struggling with substandard conditions, homeowners facing the crisis of foreclosure - these are some of the stories of displacement we live everyday. At the same time the creativity, passion and spirit inside us is creating another story - one of hope for housing, jobs and environmental sustainability. Join hundreds of residents and over 150 endorsers of the 20/20 Campaign including Unite HERE Local 7, SEIU 1199, Maryland Builders Industrial Alliance, Community Development Network, Chesapeake Climate Action Network, Baltimore's Chapter of the Sierra Club and Housing our Neighbors to call on Mayor Pugh and city leadership to adopt the 20/20 vision.

When: Saturday May 13, 2017 at 2 PM
Location: Baltimore War Memorial

Join us to demand that our city invest in living wage jobs, permanently affordable housing, and environmental sustainability.

To get involved and help plan this action please contact Amanda:  amanda@unitedworkers.org 

May 13, 2017 at 2pm - 5pm
Baltimore War Memorial
101 N Gay St
Baltimore, MD 21202
United States
Google map and directions
Allyson Mattanah Robert Smith Dan Brown Robin Lewis Jay Mehde Helene Perry Naesha Byrd James Muratore Anna Scott Chris Jones Maxine Taylor Ricky Flowers Brendan Marshall Melissa Wells Senowa Mize-Fox Yamilex Peña Rhea Comning Ahmina Maxey Mike Hachey Kirkland Yvette Hughes Paul Buhler Stephen Thompson Lawrence Levitz June Perry Ahmed Tarik Angad Uppal Tim Whitehouse Eugene Brown Sylvia Wooden Jacquelia Booth Shirley Dixon Alfredea Dickerson Glenn* Ross Kim Gunter Martez Sellers Gilliam Tucker, Sr. Ronald Fountain Taylor Rogers Jay Norriss charles swaggerty jr. Melvin Jacobs Akil Patterson Briana Corbin Joey Martens Joanne Boyd Rolando Taylor Lenora Monroe

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 474 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Andrew Hinz
  • Homeless Persons Representation Project Fasanelli
  • Brandon Block
  • Brian Francoise
  • John Gaither
  • Jean Cushman
  • Christopher Croft
  • Marc Shi
  • Parker James
  • Linda Meade
  • Mara James
  • Sadie Gooch
  • Daisy Jackson
  • Ebonie Williams
  • Sharon Hunt
  • Ernest Lindsay
  • Savannah Parker
  • Senowa Mize-Fox
  • Ursula Populoh
  • Chris Lafferty
  • Debra Young
  • Megan McShea
  • Ralph Moore
  • Peggy Meyer
  • Shantress Wise
  • Sonita Wong
  • Todd Cherkis
  • hana clemens
  • Ashley Hufnagel
  • Anthony Williams